Admin

Roadrunner Weekly


Dismissal is at 3:00 p.m. Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Fridays; and at 2:00 p.m. on Wednesdays for all students.

12.13.2020

This week's activities are: 
Monday, December 14 - Dress as your favorite holiday character.
Tuesday, December 15 - Decorate your mask or t-shirt for the holidays.
Wednesday, December 16 - Wear your favorite ugly sweater.
Thursday, December 17 - Wear clothes that shimmer and shine with sparkle. Class Party Day.
Friday, December 18 - Pajama Day

Click here to view the calendar for the entire month.


Holiday Break - Monday, December 21 - Monday, January 4. Students will return to school on Tuesday, January 5.

READ LAST WEEK'S ROADRUNNER WEEKLY BELOW

12.6.20

Instructional Model Changes

The Florida Department of Education’s new emergency order continues to give parents the choice between the face-to-face and [email protected] learning models for the second semester, which runs January through May. If your child is making adequate progress and you do not wish to change your child’s instructional model you do not need to do anything.

However, if your child is struggling with [email protected], we encourage you to consider the face-to-face model for the second semester. All change requests should be sent to Linda Harris at [email protected] or call the school and ask to speak with Linda Harris no later than Wednesday, December 9 at 4:30 p.m. Tomorrow I will be sending another message to parents and guardians of students who are not making adequate progress in the [email protected] learning model.

 

SAC & PTA Meetings

There will be a virtual SAC meeting and PTA general meeting this Tuesday beginning at 5:30 p.m. for SAC and 6:00 p.m. for PTA. Please call or email the school at [email protected] to receive the login information for both meetings.


December to Remember

This week's activities are: 
Monday, December 7 - FLEECE - Navidad! - Wear your favorite fleece attire.
Tuesday, December 8 - Wear a holiday hat, headband, or bow. Let your holiday spirit show!
Friday, December 11 - Mele Kalikimaka!  Dress for a Hawaiian Vacation (shirt, shorts, dress)

Click here to view the calendar for the entire month.